Merry Christmas… Or something

Some last minute Christmas shopping had to be done, and the vivid heart of my small hometown was the obvious place to go. So I went there. Every corner was crowded with people, but a few stood out to me. The beggars. Romanians, migrants that thanks to the EU now are a common sight in most European cities. People, for whom a paper cup to feed them, a cold, wintery,  Swedish street for a home, is the best option. And I saw them, and I realized how unfair the world is. And I realized that they won’t make it home in time for Christmas. And I realized that when I stuff myself with vegan pies and open presents by the tree, they will be out on the cold, harsh, snowy roads. And I thought of this song.

Merry Christmas folks!

Leave a Reply

