30 (more or less) random facts

 IMG_2030
Well, this is me. I figured I should make some kind of introduction, so here you have it: 30 facts!
  1. I’m a lacto-ovo vegetarian.
  2. I don’t like nutella. Yes, I’m serious.
  3. I have a big, black poodle named Chip – after the dog my dad grew up with.
  4. My favorite colors are blue and green.
  5. My first language is Swedish.
  6. I was born on Easter Sunday.
  7. If I could only eat one thing for the rest of my life, it would be dark chocolate.
  8. I consider Gerard Way to be one of the Great Mysteries of Life. He’s over thirty, has done drugs, smoked and partied hard – yet his voice is  just wonderful, and he has the looks of a twenty-something. How is that possible?
  9. I mostly listen to alternative rock, but nothing lifts my mood like The Beatles’ 1962-1966.
  10. I have really long toes.
  11. My house on Pottermore is Ravenclaw.
  12. My favorite actors include Logan Lerman, Douglas Booth and Maggie Smith.
  13. The perks of being a wallflower has to be one of the best books ever written. Clever observations are scattered all over the book, in both dialog and diary entries. Charlie (the protagonist) feels almost like a best friend I never met.
  14. Some day I want to write a novel, or a few.
  15. I have a guinea pig called Puff-Puff.
  16. I practise kyokushin karate.
  17. I was always a chubby kid, but now i’m struggling to gain weight
  18. French is one of my favorite subjects, or would be if it wasn’t for the grammar
  19. When I’m hungry, I get pissed off by the smallest things. It runs in the family.
  20. When I was little, I dreamt of having a big brother,
  21. The first time i listened to the lights behind your eyes I sat the kitchen floor and cried (with a half eaten apple in my mouth) until my sister came in and asked me what happened.
  22. I got my first phone when I was ten. By then, all of my friends had had one, usually far more advanced than my nokia, for two years. I couldn’t have been happier.
  23. I have a slight obsession with tea.
  24. I have read Harry Potter and the prisoner of Azkaban eight times.
  25. I took piano lessons for seven years.
  26. I have a very strong instinct to jump aside when something comes flying towards me. It might be useful – except when playing sports.
  27. I love dancing
  28. In my garden, there is a small pond right underneath a plum tree. The plums are nice – until they ripen and fall into the pond.
  29. I’m a bit of a grammar police.
  30. I learnt everything about makeup from youtube.

Love, Elsa

Leave a Reply

